Announcements
Blacktopping for Fall 2023 has started. List of streets available at City Hall.

Welcome to the

City of Nicholasville!

Where we share the good life.

Contact Us

Mayor’s Office
Alex Carter
Mayor
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121
alex.carter@nicholasville.org
City Commission
Patty Teater
City Commissioner – Mayor Pro Tempore
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121
patty.teater@nicholasville.org
City Commission
Bethany Davis-Brown
City Commissioner
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121
Bethany.brown@nicholasville.org
City Commission
Dexter Knight
City Commissioner
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121
dexter.knight@nicholasville.org
City Commission
Pete Sutherland
City Commissioner
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121
pete.sutherland@nicholasville.org
Code Enforcement
Jason Porch
Code Enforcement/Alcoholic Beverage Control
717 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.9467
Jason.porch@nicholasville.org
City Clerk
Kathy Walker
City Clerk
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121 ext. 239
Kathy.walker@nicholasville.org
City Engineer
Brian Claar
City Engineer
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121 Ext. 256
brian.claar@nicholasville.org
Finance
Laurie Young
Finance Officer
601 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.9473 ext. 234
laurie.young@nicholasville.org
Fire Department
Craig Cox
Fire Chief
785 East Brannon Road, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.554.5100
craig.cox@nicholasville.org
General Government
Doug Blackford
Director
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121
doug.blackford@nicholasville.org
Human Resources
Kathy Rhineheimer
Director
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121 ext. 262
Kathy.rhineheimer@nicholasville.org
Jessamine County Chamber of Commerce
Office & Information
116 S. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.887.4351
Craig McAnelly
Executive Director
201 S. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.533.0413
dcmcanelly@gmail.com
Jessamine County Tourism Commission
Charla Reed
Executive Director
102 S. First Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.305.6040
director@visitjessamine.com
Legal Services
Darren Sammons
City Attorney
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121 ext. 253
Darren.sammons@nicholasville.org
Maple Grove Cemetery
Jason Davis
Superintendent
Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.4334
Jason.davis@nicholasville.org
Meter Department
Scott Taylor
Meter Department
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121
scott.taylor@nicholasville.org
Duane McCuddy
Director
402 Park Drive, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.9787
njcpr@windstream.net
Planning Commission
Tim Cross
Director
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.9385
tim.cross@nicholasville.org
Police Department
Michael Fleming
Chief of Police
717 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.9467
michael.fleming@nicholasville.org
Purchasing
Pauline Horsley
City Purchasing Agent
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121
pauline.horsley@nicholasville.org
Street & Road Department
Dave Brown
Superintendent, Nicholasville Public Works
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.1121
dave.brown@nicholasville.org
Tax Office
Leanne Short
Tax Administrator
601 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.7618
Leanne.short@nicholasville.org
Utility Customer Service
Danica McCoy
Customer Service
601 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.9473
danica.mccoy@nicholasville.org
Utilities
Bob Amato
Public Utilities Director
517 N. Main Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.885.9473
bob.amato@nicholasville.org
Sewage Treatment Plant
Dave Short
Wastewater Superintendent
2296 Shun Pike, Nicholasville, KY 40356
859.887.3100
dave.short@nicholasville.org

Have a question?

We really appreciate you taking the time to get in touch. Please fill in the form.

City of Nicholasville

517 N. Main Street Nicholasville, KY 40356

Have an emergency?

An after-hours phone is always manned, so residents may call anytime they have a need for utility related services. Call us at 859-885-7305.

Leave your message

    © 2023 The City of Nicholasville, KY. All Rights Reserved.