Welcome to Nicholasville.org · The Official Website of Nicholasville, Kentucky

Planning & Zoning

Committee Structure

The Planning Commission is comprised of eleven members and the Board of Adjustment has seven, all of which are appointed by the mayor and approved by the City Commission. Planning Commission meetings are scheduled for the 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Board of Adjustment meetings are scheduled for the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Both meetings are held at City Hall and are open to the public.

Responsibilities of the commission include enforcing zoning and building codes, oversight of new subdivisions and infrastructure development, flood plain enforcement, community rating systems, and other related areas.

Nicholasville Planning Commission:

Richard Collins
Paula Elder
Shane Floyd
Danny Frederick
Jared Hager
Ruby Mason
Ron Shearer
John Quinn
Brian Welch

Nicholasville Board of Adjustment:

Jennifer Carpenter
Tanya Bolton
Alex Lyttle
Jim Parsons
Donna Pile
Taylor Richards
Jimmy Wells

Address

517 N Main Street
Nicholasville, KY 40356
Phone: 859.885.9385
Fax: 859.881.5263

Planning and Zoning Staff

For assistance, contact any of the following:
Phone: 859.885.9385
Fax: 859.881.5263

For building and electrical permits email:permits@nicholasville.org

Steve Foote, Planning Director
Email:steve.foote@nicholasville.org


Paul Bradford, GIS Floodplain Administrator, CFM
Email:paul.bradford@nicholasville.org

Tim Cross P.E., Engineer
Email:tim.cross@nicholasville.org

Scotty Marion, Building Inspector
Email:Scotty.marion@nicholasville.org

Michael Eakins, Commercial Building Official
Email:michael.eakins@nicholasville.org

Paulla Ashcraft, Zoning Officer
Email:paulla.ashcraft@nicholasville.org

Melissa Houp, Secretary
Email:melissa.houp@nicholasville.org

Jennifer Crabtree, Secretary
Email:jennifer.crabtree@nicholasville.org

Forms and Links

Fee Schedule
Storm Water Information
Building Permit Application
Registration Form for Contractors and Builders
Complaint Report
Application for Grading Permit
Application for Variance
Application for Annexation
Conditional Use Permit Application
Land Subdivision and Development Application
Zoning Ordinance
Zoning Amendment Application
Subdivision Regulations
General Specifications for the Construction of Water Facilities, Sewerage Facilities, Streets, and Storm Drainage Facilities
Best Practices for Storm Water management
Plant List
2017 Joint Comprehensive Plan
2017 Joint Comprehensive Plan Current Land Use Map
2017 Joint Comprehensive Plan Future Land Use Map
Official Zoning Map
Electric Permit Application
Home Owner's Electrical Permit and Affidavit

517 North Main Street · Nicholasville, KY 40356 · Phone: 859.885.1121 · Fax: 859.881.0750 · Email: info@nicholasville.org
Copyright © 2009-2021 The City of Nicholasville. All rights reserved.